DC Real Estate Commission

Tuesday, May 14, 2019 - 10:30 to 13:30
Location name: 
Department of Consumer & Regulatory Affairs
Street Address: 
1100 4th Street, SW Washington, DC 20024

The District of Columbia Real Estate Commission regulates the licenses of professional real estate agents and protects consumers by upholding the District of Columbia real estate license law.

The Commission consists of nine members appointed by the Mayor. All members must be residents of the District of Columbia throughout their tenure on the Commission. Three members must each hold a Broker’s license; two members must hold a Salesperson’s license; two members must hold a Property Manager’s license; one member must be a licensed attorney; and one member must be a consumer member who does not hold a real estate license. Five members of the Commission constitute a quorum.

The Commission meets on the second Tuesday each month at 9:30 a.m. at the Department of Consumer and Regulatory Affairs located at 1100 4th Street, SW, Washington, D.C. 20024. August is a recess month.

Board meeting minutes are available at www.open-dc.gov.

Current Commission Members

  • Frank Pietranton – Chair, Broker
  • Ulani Gulstone – Legal Committee Chair, Attorney Member
  • David Forster – Salesperson
  • Christine M. Warnke – Consumer Member
  • Edward Downs – Broker
  • Monique Owens – Property Manager
  • Vacant – Broker
  • Vacant – Property Manager
  • Vacant – Salesperson

To apply for a vacancy, please visit the Mayor’s Office of Talent and Appointments for more information and an application.

2019 Meeting Dates:

Please contact the Board to confirm meeting dates/times/locations.

January 8 July 9
February 12 August – Recess
March 12 September 10
April 9 October 8
May 14 November 12
June 11 December 10

Board staff:

Leon Lewis – Executive Director
Brittani Strozier Daise – Board Administrator
Stephanie Johnston – Board Assistant
Kevin Cyrus – Education Coordinator