DC Real Estate Commission

Jun 11, 2024 10:00 am to 12:00 pm
Location name: 
Street Address: 
1100 4th Street, SW Washington DC 20024

The District of Columbia Real Estate Commission regulates the licenses of professional real estate agents and protects consumers by upholding the District of Columbia real estate license law.

The Commission consists of nine members appointed by the Mayor. All members must be residents of the District of Columbia throughout their tenure on the Commission. Three members must each hold a Broker’s license; two members must hold a Salesperson’s license; two members must hold a Property Manager’s license; one member must be a licensed attorney; and one member must be a consumer member who does not hold a real estate license. Five members of the Commission constitute a quorum.

The Commission meets on the second Tuesday each month at 10:00 a.m. at the Department of Licensing and Consumer Protection located at 1100 4th Street, SW, Washington, D.C. 20024. August is a recess month.

Board meeting minutes are available at www.open-dc.gov.

To access this months meeting, the Webex dial-in information can be found below:

Call: 1-650-479-3208

Access code: 2311 249 7032

Current Commission Members

  • Frank Pietranton – Chair, Broker
  • Ulani Gulstone – Legal Committee Chair, Attorney Member
  • Edward Downs – Broker
  • Monique Owens – Property Manager
  • Elizabeth Blakeslee– Broker
  • Ericka Black– Salesperson
  • Joseph Borger – Property Manager
  • Patrice Richardson – Consumer Member
  • Ramona Barber – Salesperson

To apply for a vacancy, please visit the Mayor’s Office of Talent and Appointments for more information and an application.

2024 Meeting Dates:

Please contact the Board to confirm meeting dates/times/locations.

January 9 July 9
February 13 August – Recess
March 12 September 10
April 9 October 8
May 14 November 12
June 11 December 10
June 2024 Agenda
DRAFT June 2024 Minutes
June 2024 Approved Application List
June 2024 Education Report