DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA COMMISSION ON SELECTION AND TENURE OF ADMINISTRATIVE LAW JUDGES OF THE OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATIVE HEARINGS NOTICE OF PUBLIC MEETING

In accordance with D.C. Code § 2-576(1), the District of Columbia Commission on Selection and Tenure of Administrative Law Judges of the Office of Administrative Hearings (Commission) hereby gives notice that it will meet on September 29, 2017, at 11:00 a.m. at the D.C. Rental Housing Commission, 441 4th Street, NW Suite 1140B North, Washington, DC in order to consider the reappointments of seven Administrative Law Judges. The members will vote to close a portion of the meeting pursuant to D.C. Code § 2-575(b)(10), which permits closed meetings in order to "discuss the appointment, employment, assignment, performance evaluation, compensation, discipline, demotion, removal, or resignation of government appointees, employees, or officials." The agenda below will be posted on the OAH website at www.oah.dc.gov and the Office of Open Government/BEGA website at www.oah.dc.gov and the Office of Open

For further information, please contact Louis Neal at Louis.Neal@dc.gov or 202-724-3672.

AGENDA

- I. Call to Order (Board Chair)
- II. Ascertainment of Quorum
- III. Adoption of Agenda
- IV. Appearance/Comments by Chairman Phil Mendelson at his request
- V. Executive Session (non-public). Vote to enter closed session to discuss personnel matters pursuant to D.C. Official Code § 2-575(b)(10).
 - a) Re-Vote on Administrative Law Judges Due to Technical Issue on 6/29/2017 Meeting
 - a. Nicholas Cobbs
 - b. Sharon Goodie
 - c. Scott Harvey
 - b) Vote on Reappointments of Remaining Eligible Administrative Law Judges
 - a. Arabella Teal
 - b. Audrey Jenkins
 - c. Wanda Tucker
 - d. Jesse Goode
- VI. Resumption of Public Meeting
- VII. Discussion of Next Meeting
- VIII. Adjournment (Board Chair)