### **Government of the District of Columbia**

**Department of Transportation** 



# Vision Zero Major Crash Review Task Force

August 26, 2020 2:30 – 5:00 PM Meeting hosted remotely

### **Minutes**

### **Call to Order**

A remote meeting of the Vision Zero Major Crash Review Task Force was held Wednesday, August 26, 2020 at 2:41 p.m. Attendees included the persons listed in the attached sign-in sheet. Five of the six voting agencies were present when the meeting was called to order, which constituted a quorum.

### **Open Session**

This meeting was held remotely due to the COVID-19 public health emergency.

### Minutes

The Task Force reviewed corrected meeting minutes from the June 24, 2020 meeting and minutes from the July 2020 meeting.

Eileen McCarthy motioned to approve each of the meeting minutes and Helen Urquhart seconded the motion. A roll call vote was taken:

Name	Agency	Vote
Linda Bailey	DDOT	Yes
Kristin Calkins	OP	Yes
Eileen McCarthy	PAC	Yes
David Cranor	BAC	Yes
Helen Urquhart	MAAC	Yes

## **Government of the District of Columbia**

**Department of Transportation** 



The meeting minutes were approved unanimously.

#### **New Business**

The Task Force discussed the upcoming annual report and commented on pending recommendations within the report. The Task Force discussed different sources of data for safety analyses that could inform report recommendations. The Task Force also discussed the logistics of collaboratively drafting the upcoming annual report.

#### Announcements

Following the meeting, Jonathan Rogers scheduled the date and time of the next meeting of the Task Force for September 30, 2020 at 2:30 p.m. via Microsoft Teams.

### Adjournment

Linda Bailey motioned to adjourn the meeting. Eileen McCarthy seconded the motion. A roll-call vote to adjourn the meeting taken, with the following voting members:

Name	Agency	Vote
Linda Bailey	DDOT	
Kristin Calkins	OP	
Eileen McCarthy	PAC	
Helen Urquhart	MAAC	

The meeting adjourned at 3:25 PM.

# **Government of the District of Columbia**

**Department of Transportation** 



### Attendance "sign-in sheet" – Participation via MS Teams

Name	Agency	Present?
Lt. Ronald Wilkins	MPD	
Sgt. Terry Thorne	MPD	
Det. Phuson Nguyen	MPD	
Det. Victor DePeralta	MPD	
Det. Jeffrey Bruce	MPD	
Linda Bailey	DDOT	Yes
Leon Anderson	DDOT	Yes
Charlie Wilson	DDOT	Yes
Derek Voight	DDOT	Yes
Glenn Dubin	DDOT	
Kristin Calkins	OP	Yes
Tim Maher	OP	
Edward Estes	OP	
Eileen McCarthy	PAC	Yes
Ameen Beale	PAC	
David Cranor	BAC	Yes
Rachel Maisler	BAC	
Jeff Johnson	BAC	
David Alexander	BAC	
Helen Urquhart	MAAC	Yes
Jonathan Rogers	DMOI	Yes
Brigid Anderson	DMV	Yes