Government of the District of Columbia

Department of Transportation







Vision Zero Major Crash Review Task Force

March 27, 2019 3:00 – 5:30 PM

55 M St. SE – District Department of Transportation – Room 404

Minutes

Call to Order

A meeting of the Vision Zero Major Crash Review Task Force was held at the District Department of Transportation at 55 M St. SE on Wednesday, March 30, 2019 at approximately 3:00 p.m. Attendees included the persons listed in the attached sign-in sheet. Only three of six voting agencies were present, which did not constitute a quorum.

Open Meeting

Because a quorum was not present at the meeting, the task force discussed the review of the final draft of the 2018 annual report.

Unfinished Business

Without a quorum, the Task Force was not able to vote on new DDOT voting members. In the March 2019 meeting, the Task Force intends to vote on the following new members:

Linda Bailey, Vision Zero Division Director, DDOT Leon Anderson, Transportation Safety Manager, DDOT

Review of Draft 2018 Annual Report

The task force finalized the draft of the annual report for 2018. The draft will be circulated for agency review. In the April 2019 meeting of the Task Force, a vote will approve or disapprove the report. If approved, the report will be transmitted to the Mayor and Council.

Government of the District of Columbia

Department of Transportation







New Business

No new business was discussed.

Announcements

Following the meeting, Jonathan Rogers scheduled the date and time of the next meeting of the Task Force for April 24, 2019.

Adjournment

The task force adjourned the meeting at approximately 4:15 p.m.

Government of the District of Columbia

Department of Transportation







Vision Zero Major Crash Review Task Force

Sign-In Sheet: March 27, 2019

Name	Agency	Position	Signature
Lt. Ronald Wilkins	MPD	Lieutenant	46.
Sgt. Terry Thorne	MPD	Sergeant	771
Linda Bailey	DDOT	Director, Vision Zero Division	Land Bain
Leon Anderson	DDOT	Transportation Safety Manager	Andrean.
Kristin Calkins	ОР	Senior Transportation Planner	MANUE
Tim Maher	OP	Community Planner	4 8
Eileen McCarthy	PAC	Member, Ward 3	Tim man
Ameen Beale	PAC	Member, Ward 8	
David Cranor	BAC	Chair, Ward 6	
Helen G. Urquhart	MAAC	Member	L
Kristin Duquette	MAAC	Member	8
Brigid Anderson	DMV	Processing Center Supervisor	2
Jonathan M. Rogers	DDOT	Policy Analyst	Tille
Dan Emerine	DDOT	Policy Manager	
Emily Dalphy	DDOT	Transportation Engineer	Emegasly.
Analee Jimenez	MPD	Officer	
Phuson Nguyen	MPD	Detective	
Jeffery Bruce	MPD*	Detective	