### GOVERNMENT OF THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA Homeland Security Commission

Muriel Bowser Mayor



# HOMELAND SECURITY COMMISSION QUARTERLY MEETING

## 1350 Pennsylvania Ave NW, Washington DC 20004 Friday, December 8, 2017 10:00 to 11:30 am, Room 527

**Commission Member Attendees:** Susan Reinertson (via conference call), David Heyman, Phil McNamara, Rebecca Katz, Brad Belzak, Meloyde Batten-Mickens

**HSEMA Attendees:** Chris Rodriguez, Brian Baker, Sarah Case-Herron, Clint Osborn, Sharon Frederick, Jason Rubinstein, Adriianna Lagorio

Other Attendees: John MacMichael and Chris Sutton (Office of the Chief Technology Officer)

## Meeting began at approximately 10:08 am

Note: no members of the public were present.

David Heyman, Homeland Security Commission Chair, called the meeting to order. David Heyman welcomed and congratulated Meloyde Batten-Mickens and Brad Belzak as new members of the Commission.

David Heyman welcomed distinguished guests Director Chris Rodriguez from DC Homeland Security and Emergency Management Agency (HSEMA), John MacMichael, the Chief Information Security Officer (CISO) from Office of the Chief Technology Officer (OCTO), Chris Sutton, Security Operations Center Manager from OCTO, and Clint Osborn, Assistant Director of Preparedness from HSEMA.

David Heyman proposed to bring the meeting to a closed session and members unanimously voted in favor. **End of open meeting recording.** 

Meeting was reopened to the public at 11:56 am.

Note: there were still no members of the public present.

David Heyman thanked everyone for coming and called the meeting to a close.

### Adjourn