

District of Columbia Health Information Exchange Policy Board Meeting

Thursday, August 1, 2019

3:00 PM - 5:00 PM

One Judiciary Square 441 4th Street, NW 10th Floor, Conference Room 1028 Washington, DC 20001

Meeting Objectives:

- 1. Address questions related to the Status Reports on DHCF Health IT and HIE Projects
- 2. Discuss and provide action on subcommittee(s) activities
- 3. Hear general public comment(s) on health information exchange

TIME	AGENDA TOPIC	<u>LEAD(S)</u>
3:00 – 3:10 PM	 Call to Order MOTA Appointment of New Members Roll Call Announcement of Quorum New Member Introductions HIE Policy Board Announcements 	Dr. Erin Holve (Chair)
3:10- 3:30 PM	Q&A on DHCF HIT/HIE Ongoing Projects Overview of the DC HIE Rule	Mr. Noah Smith DHCF Program Manager
3:30 - 4:40 PM	 ■ Policy Subcommittee ○ Board Action #1: The DC HIE Policy Board endorses this report and recommends that DHCF make this information available on its website, within a one-year timeframe, to meet the requirements of the DC HIE Rule. The DC HIE Entities should provide this guidance to their participating organizations for improvements and modifications to NPPs. ■ Stakeholder Engagement Subcommittee ○ Board Action #2: The DC HIE Policy Board endorses this report and recommends that the DC Department of Health Care Finance, along with the Board, plan and organize the annual DC HIE Stakeholder Summit. For a 2020 Summit, the Board recommends an implementation timeframe of Summer 2019-Spring 2020. ○ Board Action #3: The DC HIE Policy Board endorses this report and recommends that DHCF implement the set of HIE evaluation measures, identified in the report, in FY20. ○ Board Action #4: The DC HIE Policy Board recommends that DHCF continue to engage the Stakeholder Engagement Subcommittee in FY20 to refine and finalize, the identified HIE measures, for implementation in FY21. ■ HIE OCE Subcommittee 	Mr. Justin Palmer (Vice-Chair/ Subcommittee Chair) Dr. Eric Marshall on behalf of Dr. Yavar Moghimi (Subcommittee Chair) Ms. Gayle Hurt on behalf of Ms. Lucinda Wade (Subcommittee Chair)
4:40 - 4:50 PM	Public Comments	Dr. Erin Holve (Chair)
4:50- 5:00 PM	Announcements/ Next Steps/ Adjournment	Dr. Erin Holve (Chair)