

441 Fourth Street, NW, Suite 430 South, Washington, D.C. 20001 (202) 727-8822 – Fax (202) 727-7929

> Linden Fry Executive Director

D.C. Sentencing Commission Meeting May 20, 2025 5:00 to 6:30 PM Hybrid Meeting Held at 441 4th St., NW, Suite 430S, Washington, DC and via Webex

Agenda

- 1. Review and Approval of the Minutes from the March 18, 2025, Commission Meeting – Action Item, Judge Dayson (Chairwoman).
- 2. Director's Report Information Item, Linden Fry (Executive Director).
 - a. FY 2025 and FY 2026 Budget Update
 - b. Sentencing Guidelines Spanish Translation Update
 - c. Sentencing Guidelines Manual Technical Adjustments/Error Fixes
 - d. Enterprise Justice Update
 - e. Statistician Hiring Update
- 3. Sentencing Commission Logo Competition Information Item, Brittany Bunch (Outreach Specialist)
- 4. Sentencing Guidelines Revision Proposals Discussion Item, Judge Dayson, Linden Fry, and Maeghan Buckley (General Counsel)
- 5. Closed Executive Session
 - a. D.C. Sentencing Commission meetings are closed to the public when discussing staff employment issues pursuant to D.C. Official Code §§ 2-575(b)(10). Meeting minutes and recordings for this agenda item will not be made available to the public.
- 6. Next Scheduled Meeting: June 17, 2025.
- 7. Adjourn.

This meeting is governed by the Open Meetings Act. Please address any questions or complaints about this meeting to the Office of Open Government at <u>opengovoffice@dc.gov</u>.

Hon. Danya Dayson Chairperson

Hon. Rainey Brandt Frederick D. Cooke Jr., Esq. Elana Suttenberg, Esq. Hon. Todd Edelman Nazgol Ghandnoosh, Ph. D. Cedric Hendricks, Esq. William "Billy" Martin, Esq. Katerina Semyonova, Esq. Joel Castón Ramey Kyle Raymond Hulser, Esq.

Non-voting members: Hon. Brooke Pinto Andrew Mazzuchelli, Esq. Sonya D. Thompson Amanda O'Sullivan, Esq. Lindsey Appiah