DC FOIA Officer Contact Information

Agency FOIA Officer Email Address General Contact
Administrative Hearings, Office of Shawn M. Nolen shawn.nolen@dc.gov 202-671-4474
Advisory Neighborhood Commissions Kathy Williams kathy.williams@dc.gov  
Aging and Community Living, Department of Brett Bennett brett.bennett1@dc.gov  
Alcoholic Beverage Regulation Administration Austin Hill austin.hill@dc.gov 202-442-4468
Army Reserve National Guard Vakisa Bragg vakisa.bragg2@dc.gov  
Arts and Humanities, Commission on David Esteban Martinez david.martinez1@dc.gov 202-600-1607
Attorney General, Office of the Runako Kumbula Allsopp runako.kumbula-allsopp@dc.gov (202) 807-0363
Auditor, Office of the DC Amy Bellanca Amy.Bellanca@dc.gov (202) 727-3600
Behavioral Health, Department of Matt Caspari matthew.caspari@dc.gov (202) 673-7505
Board of Ethics and Government Accountability Sheree DeBerry sheree.deberry1@dc.gov (202) 579-1043
Barber and Cosmetology Board Rashan Broadax rashan.broadnax@dc.gov 202.442.4320
Buildings, Department of Erin Roberts


(202) 671-3500
Cable Television, Office of  Donna Cooper donna.cooper@dc.gov (202) 671-0053
Chief Financial Officer LaVerne Lee laverne.lee@dc.gov (202) 727-9528
Chief Medical Examiner, Office of the Rodney Adams rodney.adams@dc.gov (202) 698-9005
Chief Technology Officer, Office of the Smruti Radkar smruti.radkar@dc.gov  
Child and Family Services Agency Wendy Singleton cfsa.foia@dc.gov (202) 727-2646
 City Administrator, Office of

Barry Kreiswirth

Helen McClure



(202) 478-9200
Commission on Judicial Disabilities and Tenure Cathaee Hudgins cathaee.hudgins@dc.gov  
Community Relations and Services, Mayor's Office of Tenette Smith tenette.smith@dc.gov 202-727-3384 
Contract Appeals Board Mark Poindexter mark.poindexter2@dc.gov (202) 727-2841
Contracting and Procurement, Office of  Jeremiah Regan jeremiah.regan@dc.gov (202) 727-0252
Corrections, Department of Oluwasegun Obebe segun.obebe@dc.gov (202) 671-2055
Corrections Information Council Nicole Ukaegbu Nicole.ukaegbu@dc.gov  
Council of the District of Columbia

Valeria Nadal

David Guo



Criminal Justice Coordinating Council Kristy Love kristy.love@dc.gov (202) 442-9283
Disability Services, DC Department of Nalaka Senaratne Nalaka.Senaratne@dc.gov (202) 527-5604
Disability Rights, Office of Abby Volin abby.volin@dc.gov  
Education, Office of the Deputy Mayor for Laura Harding laura.harding@dc.gov  
Elections, Board of Tonisha Erskine terskine@dcboe.org​ (202) 727-2897
Employee Appeals, Office of Sheila Barfield sheila.barfield@dc.gov  
Employment Services, Department of Tonya Robinson tonya.robinson@dc.gov (202) 671-1195
Environment, Department of

Myra Campbell


(202) 481-3845
Fire and Emergency Medical Services Department  Aja Oyegunle aja.oyegunle@dc.gov  
Forensic Sciences, Department of Andrea Stempel DFS.FOIA@dc.gov (202) 442-6673
For-Hire Vehicles, Department of Abigail Zenner abigail.zenner@dc.gov (202) 645-6020
General Services, Department of *

Victoria Robinson

foia.dgs@dc.gov (202) 727-2800
Health Benefit Exchange Authority Katie Dzurec kathryn.dzurec@dc.gov  
Health Care Finance, Department of Kevin H. O'Donnell kevin.odonnell2@dc.gov (202) 299-5619
Health, Department of Phillip Husband Phillip.Husband@dc.gov (202) 442-5977
Homeland Security and Emergency Management Agency  Jacqueline Bryant


(202) 481-3188
Housing Authority, District of Columbia Kimberyl August kaugust@dchousing.org  
Housing and Community Development, Department of Tonya Condell tonya.condell@dc.gov (202) 442-7186
Housing Finance Agency, District of Columbia Jasmine Jackson JJackson@dchfa.org  
Human Resources, Department of Aphrodite Hadjiloucas aphrodite.hadjiloucas2@dc.gov (202) 442-9702
Human Rights, Office of Alexis Applegate ohr.foia@dc.gov (202) 727-4559
Human Services, Department of Robert Warren Robert.Warren@dc.gov (202) 671-4452
Inspector General, Office of  *

Yolanda Jones

yolanda.jones@dc.gov (202) 727-2540
Insurance, Securities and Banking, Department of * Claudine Sassa claudine.sassa@dc.gov  
Judicial Nomination Commission  Tracey Nutall tracy.nutall@dc.gov  
Labor Relations and Collective Bargaining, Office of Michael Kentoff Michael.Kentoff@dc.gov (202) 724-4955
Library, DC Public Grace Perry-Gaiter grace.perry-gaiter@dc.gov (202) 727-1134
Licensing and Consumer Protection, Department of  Genet Amare, Esq.  genet.amare@dc.gov (202) 442-8769
Lottery and Charitable Games Control Board, DC LaVerne Lee laverne.lee@dc.gov (202) 727-9528
Mayor, Executive Office of the

Tenette Smith

Vanessa Careiro



Mayor's Office of the Clean City

Vanessa Careiro

Tenette Smith



Mayor's Office of Legal Counsel Alana Burnett eom.foia@dc.gov 202-724-7681
Mayor's Office of Talent and Appointments Tenette Smith tenette.smith@dc.gov 202-727-3384
Metropolitan Police Department Lisa Archie-Mills lisa.archie-mills@dc.gov (202) 727-4129
Motor Vehicles, Department of Pamela Washington pamela.washington@dc.gov (202) 729-7113
Not-for-Profit Hospital Corporation, United Medical Center  Brian Gradle bgradle@united-medicalcenter.com  
Operations and Infrastructure, Office of the Deputy Mayor for April Randall


Parks and Recreation, Department of Jamarj Johnson jamarj.johnson@dc.gov  (202) 671-1700
People's Counsel, District of Columbia Anjali Patel       apatel@opc-dc.gov (202) 727-1014
Planning and Economic Development, Office of the Deputy Mayor for

Erika Satterlee

Courtney Jefferson




(202) 727-6365

(202) 741-0826

(202) 286-8814

Planning, Office of Edward Giefer edward.giefer@dc.gov (202) 442-7629
Police Complaints, Office of Marke Cross marke.cross@dc.gov  
Public Charter School Board Daniel Quandt foia@dcpsb.org  
Public Schools, District of Columbia Eboni Govan  eboni.govan@k12.dc.gov (202) 442-5000
Public Service Commission, District of Columbia

Christopher Lipscombe

Ravay Smith



Public Employee Relations Board Gertie A. Elam Gertie.Elam@dc.gov 202-727-1822
Public Works, Department of Camille Glover camille.glover@dc.gov (202) 671-2030
Real Property Tax Appeals Commission Gizachew Andargeh gizachew.andargeh@dc.gov  
Retirement Board, District of Columbia Rabinai Carson rabinai.carson@dc.gov  
Risk Management, Office of Robert Preston robert.preston@dc.gov 202-727-8600
District of Columbia Sentencing Commission Maeghan Buckley maeghan.buckley@dc.gov (202) 727-7934
Secretary, Office of the Victor Reid victor.reid@dc.gov  
Small and Local Business Development, Department of Lorenzo McRae lorenzo.mcrae@dc.gov 202-727-3900
State Board of Education John-Paul Hayworth john-paul.hayworth@dc.gov  
State Superintendent of Education, Office of the

Lee Hagy

Sarah Jane Forman



Tenant Advocate, Office of Magy Harrison harrison.magy@dc.gov  
Transportation, District of Department of Karen R. Calmeise karen.calmeise@dc.gov (202) 671-5114 
Unified Communications, Office of Domingo Juan


University of the District of Columbia Thomas Redmond tredmond@udc.edu (202) 274-5400
Victom Services and Justice Grants, Office of Kelley Dillon kelley.dixon@dc.gov  
Water, DC Victoria Fleming Victoria.Fleming@dcwater.com (202) 787-2627
Youth Rehabilitation Services, Department of Adam Aljoburi adam.aljoburi@dc.gov (202) 299-3703
Zoning, Office of Tracey Rose tracey.rose@dc.gov  
* Some agencies have more than one designgated FOIA officer